Fortaleza is HOT


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Ceará » Fortaleza
July 25th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I finally got up to the northeast like ·I have been meaning to... but it wasnt easy. I got to the airport in Rio on time, but it took a lot of bus and taxi and money to get there.. Then the plane was delayed ... since it was really foggy out, i was pretty glad they didnt just send us off into the mist, so I didnt mind waiting... but they only made the announcements in Portuguese, so I was never sure of what they were saying (between talking fast, bad mikes, and my lack of understanding Portuguese). I did hear treze horas... and I was like... GREAT! 13 hours in the airport. But luckily, they meant we were leaving at 13:00. That didnt exactly happen either, but 3 pm was better than like 2 am, which is what I thought it would be. They also changed our departure gate from 4 to 2 to 4 to 6 to 7 before we finally got out of there. Anyhow the upside was that everyone was very excited and cheered when the gate opened.

The flight was very nice, on a brand new Gol Airlines 737-800. they gave me all three granola bars because I had no idea what they were saying when they wanted me to choose. And then the landing was safe and dry, and everyone applauded a lot. So one thing went well.

I finally got to meet up with my friend Mitchell here in Fortaleza--its great and we are going to hang out a lot. of course, its much harder to meet up without cell phones... its like living in antigamente. anyhow, more about Fortaleza when and if i can find somewhere not as hot so I can concentrate.

LOVE, sarah-who-is-not-going-to-fly-anymore... 24 hour busrides, here i come!

Advertisement



25th July 2007

Brazil caos flight
Hi Sarah, it's really very boring flight in Brazil actually... I expect that the fun times compensate the wait! Well, have a good time in Fortaleza and the rest of northest! I liked very much to receive you here in Rio!
27th July 2007

WOW
Vale it sounds like your having a great time

Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1859s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb