BLAH!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
February 13th 2008
Published: February 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Drag QueenDrag QueenDrag Queen

Please notice white sneakers.
DUDE. (ok. please excuse accent issues, the keyboards in brazil are...different)

There obviously a large gap between my last entry and it´s almost impossible to try and hope to re-cap tonite. but what i will do is just try and give some broad strokes now that i have regular access to the internt and im not baby sitting drunk english people! (read Carnval in Rio) umm where to start! I wonder if you guys want every sordid detail or what?

Well lets start with the arrival. jeez. its so hard to figure out how to do this. whats my style...shall i be long winded and detailed or use short simple sentences because i want to get out the events that happened (not every event mind you, some of what happens in rio has to stay in rio for the protection of the innocent haha) Ummmm jeez!

okay on a friends advice. I am going to just end this with some vital info tonite, and then try and do some writing and editing tomorrow on papelles and then get back to here with some better structure.

So heres the deal.

I am 5 hours ahead of west coast time.

Calling to talk is fine but I never have my cell with me during the day, (if my purse gets jacked there goes the important form of communication)

Please allow MANY days for e-mail responses. I am lagging, I have no sense of time here, days are long, nights are long, life is short ya dig?

Pictures! Umm I have not really dealt with picture capabilities on this thing so we will see what that is like, I will try and upload asap, for those who have facebook you have instant access! umm

I am safe, in salvador de bahia, a little sick, and eating well, thanks for all your concern and thoughts and wishes, talk soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Ipanema BeachIpanema Beach
Ipanema Beach

Not even camera tricks can make the weather less drab
Photo 8Photo 8
Photo 8

More recovered costume. apparently after carnival the thousands of people in the parades just ditch them
SambadromoSambadromo
Sambadromo

trying to capture the grandiosity of the sambadromo. couldnt.
very nicevery nice
very nice

This float had freakin running water on it and a naked lady. how can u not love it?
Grafitti Grafitti
Grafitti

Just a little of the amazing graffitti in rio


13th February 2008

Whereyat???
We're in Compton.......but it looks like fun...be wary of people in costume as they could be deceiving...miss u, love u, b safe
15th February 2008

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!
You've experienced a true Carnival! Have a blast! I absolutely love your travel message board. I will tell everyone that they need to register to see what you're experiencing. I love you, be safe!

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1101s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb