Music , Drums, Artists Haven


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
December 14th 2006
Published: December 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So here we are - and what an amazing place this is...

Salvador - it is truely the heart of Brazil. It is everything I intially thought Brazil would be - a party at every corner - a man in every corner with a guitar and food and dancing on every street you can turn into

Today we spent the whole day at a percussion class. Moo and I were convinced that he would throw me out as I am totally tone deaf and he spent a couple of hourrs just rectifing my mistakes.
Then managed to get free tickets to one of the best brrazillian cultural shows... and looking forward to samba classes tmrw.

Everyone who had kept up to date with the blog and left a message - you put a smile on my face...

Mohini is promising to download pics tmrw...although she doesnt know it yet

Amal - you would have loved shaking here - samba is totally you!!

Mum , Dad - and Mohini parents too - we havent heard from you in ages - hope all is well... dont worry mohini is not being conservative....with money





Advertisement



15th December 2006

Shake it Baby!!
Sonal!! Moo!!! good as always to hear u guys are well and alive and sounds like u really DO know where u are going! Samba hey??? how was it? i hope u didnt pull out a tea towel and start chasing all the girls like u used to in our flat?! (i still have nightmares!!!) ;) what instrument did u play in precussion? TRIANGLE!??! HAHAH joking! ok listen hurry up with this across the world adventure- im happy for u guys to be grown up and discover urselves blah blah but amalee is missing u!!! MWAH!! be safe and keep ur eyes open!! stay away from weirdos and keep an eye on ur belongings.. pick pocketers everywhere! ok bambinos, ciao ciao xxx
16th December 2006

It can't be that good without me??!!!! (and Jamil!!)
So ladies I don't know whether you checked your mails but we had a nightmare getting home. I think the luck is definitely with you guys and rubbed off on us when we with you cos as soon as you left, our flight to Sao Paolo got delayed, we missed out flight to Frankfurt and ended up arriving in London exactly 24 hours late, plus as soon as you left no more budgeting...4* hotel and buffet lunch at the airport VIP louge!!! I wish I was still there...but not to worry I am going to buy a pousada...I am going to sell everything I own and take the 50 quid I make from it and start a new life in Brazil...if you see any for sale let me know. I'm uploading the photos I have as I'm writing this and will send you a copy by mail or something as soon as I can. For the last three days since I have been back all I have been doing is promoting Brazil, Apparently people can't get over how dark I have become, they didn't know asian people could tan...anyway enough jibberish...Sonal, Mohini, and the twins look after yourselves and if you need anything just let me know...oh yeah that reminds me I have a shopping list for you gals but I'll leave that til later. P xxxx
19th December 2006

finally..
Hi Moni and Sonal I really enjoy reading your blogs. I finally saw the little comments box - so here I am. As a responsible mother, all I'll say is enjoy the party and the guitar - but stay away from men.... Can't wait to have you home. Christmas will not be the same without you. Do enjoy the rest of the holidays, but please please be safe and take care. Bye for now. loads of love and kisses....xxxxxxxxx.xxxxxxxxx mum and dad
20th December 2006

WELL DONE GIRL POWER
NICE 2 KNOW U GIRLS enjoying well. mum and i do remember both of u and we say to our friends how you both of u are organized and adventurous. Enjoy and keep in touch, send some pictures bye darling dad and mum
21st December 2006

Hello!!
Hey Girls, It's really good to hear you're having a still having a good time. I wish I stayed on, its so cold here and theres no cake for breakfast. Like Parit I can't stop talking about Brazil, everyone really likes my tan, in fact the I think it makes me look more Brazilian, cos the guy at Passport control thought I was a Brazilian married to a British Woman. Also thanks to Parit I can't stop saying "Laters" and "Butters", not good. From what Moo tells me you're making good use of the andrex wipes I left, so at least the means Sonals little toilet dilema is over. Hope your road trip is just as good as Salvador sounds. Take care yourselves, if you need anything just give me a shout. Speak to you soon. Byee. P.S I've put some of the pictures from the disposables on facebook so when you get a chance take a look.
21st December 2006

hey its been ages!!!
Hi Sonal and Mohini, It is good to know you are having a great time. Wish we were there too. Paras is here so we too are having a great time. Nani had not been well. She is fine now. So do not worry. Take care and want ro see you back safe and sound. Tried to call ypou several times but did not get thru . Keep in touch by mail. Try to send some photos. Hope no problem with the health. Miss you loads. Be safe and knowing sonal do not eat any thing wierd. So Mohini take care of that. Enjoy the rest of your trip. Everyone is fine here. Bye Loads of love from mum and dad
24th December 2006

im soo proud of you!!!
my darling sonal!! im sooo proud of you using the internet!!!!!!!! and keep covered us sweetie.....LASER remember??!! missing you loads....please come back quick!!! xxx

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb