Na Ilha de Morro de São Paulo (2)


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Morro de São Paulo
February 1st 2009
Published: February 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today, more pictures of Morro de São Paulo. I went on a little excursion that involved swimming around with tropical fish. I dont have a waterproof camera, but I think a couple of the pictures I took convey how amazing that experience was.

Otherwise, this has been a very restful weekend. Morro de São Paulo is an extremely small and safe place, in which most things are with easy walking distance. I didn't have to worry about security, which made a world of difference compared with Salvador. I will sorely miss those clear waters.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

The author before snorkelling sessionThe author before snorkelling session
The author before snorkelling session

I know I look slightly ridiculous.
Unknown flowerUnknown flower
Unknown flower

According to the guide this flower can only be found in this specific place in the region - and by that I mean beneath this very tree.
The oher side of the flowerThe oher side of the flower
The oher side of the flower

Apparently no one around here is able to say what this flower is. I was a little dubious. Surely simply giving it a name should solve the problem...
The flower grows in that treeThe flower grows in that tree
The flower grows in that tree

Which also has some really bizarre coconut-syle seeds hanging from the tree. Very weird.


2nd February 2009

wow
I'm jealous...
10th February 2009

Même pas mal
Accroche-toi, on est tous avec toi... On sait que tu traverses des moments difficiles ;o))
20th February 2009

ah ouais donc en fait ton séjour consiste à t'immiscer dans des paysages style "fond d'écran windows"....pfff...tu ne fais que renforcer les inégalités david... :p

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb