Aborted Michilla waterfall attempt


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Lençóis
April 29th 2009
Published: April 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday, I left on what was supposed to be a 2 to 3 day trek into the national park. It started well, with a decent amount of sun, and a lovely shower under the 35m high Capivarí waterfall. However, it rained quite a bit during the night, and much more in the morning, with no end of it in sight, so we decided it would be better to backtrack. I enjoyed it though. The capivarí was a lovely waterfall. I had taken a video of me under it, but internet here is simply too slow to upload it (I once heard from some tourists that they had found faster internet on islands in Papua New Guinea). I was with the same guide as my last trek, Feijão, who made great food for dinner. It is quite nice, after a long day's walk, to be able to eat a chicken casserole in the wild. Our group was nice and international - an Argentinian, a Norwegian, a Slovenian and a Portuguese.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb