Back to Nature


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Lençóis
March 21st 2008
Published: March 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Lencois today, after spending a little more time than I planned in Salvador.
Yesterday I went on a tour of Praia de Forte, where there is a sea turtle conservation project. I saw some turtles, and some sharks and other fish, and then spent a few hours on a nice beach. Also, I did a little more capoeira and had fun in Salvador.
I am going to stay in Lencois a few days (it´s a nice place to spend Easter), seeing some nature (there´s nice waterfalls and grottos around here), and then head to Morro de Sao Paulo. From there I go back to Salvador, fly to Rio (hopefully all my luggage will arrive), and after 2 days in Rio fly home.
See you all soon.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0853s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb