Capoeira in Salvador


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
March 19th 2008
Published: March 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I spent the last 2 days in Salvador, doing a little capoeira, and having a good time in general. I went to the afro-brazilian museum, a capoeira lesson, a berimbau (musical instrument used in capoeira) lesson, a capoeira show, and some other things I can´t remember right now.
Salvador had a fun vibe to it, with lots of music and capoeira in the streets, even though there are a lot of beggars and hustlers (people offer you a ´gift´ and then want a donation). I also got my luggage back from the airline, which was quite a nice surprise.
I plan to go to Lencois, which is a small town near a nice national park, tomorrow or the day after.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.255s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0883s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb