Brazil..No Visa..Score!!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Amazonas » Tabatinga
February 3rd 2012
Published: February 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well Gang..



I had a chance to go see brazil...no visa required, so we made a day of it. Myself, Mariana and Angelo went to get something to eat and also get Marianas stamp into Brazil for the next day. The Border is what they call a "Open" border where anyone can go in or out of either Colombia or Brazil freely.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Brazil BorderBrazil Border
Brazil Border

No Visa Bitchessssss
Skol...Skol...
Skol...

Brazilian Beer


22nd May 2012

No visa
No visa? is this something new? Unless you are from country other than US? I just checked and visa to Brazil is $140 pp?
31st August 2014

Go visit Brazil!!
Tabatinga like most border towns sucks. You need to go visit Brazil properly. I spent 6 months there in 2012 and loved it. Most people who have been there say it their favorite country. It certainly is my favorite. I want to get a job teaching English there for the Olympics, but a Brazilian work visa is impossible to get. I'll be in touch with you later.
31st August 2014

Hey Dave
Long time no hear from! How's everything? Where are ya in the world? Yes Brazil I'm sure is amazing, I was just taking advantage of the open border policy and not having to pay the $150+ visa to set foot in Brazil was too good to turn down, when I return to the Americas I'll definitely do it right though.

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0759s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb