Manaus - The Amazonas


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Amazonas » Manaus
July 10th 2007
Published: May 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Its always been a dream of mine to visit the Amazon rainforest. I arrived a day ago at the hub and a town called Manaus. This is a gateway to the jungle and a busy trade town. Upon my arrival I met a guide at the airport who was offering me a place to stay and also tours of the jungle. I was a bit apprehensive at first, but after a short conversation and listening to what he had to say, I decided to go with it and head to his hostel.

My friends also arrived and now we are a group. I met them at the airport with one carrying full travel gear, ie: rucksack, camera etc. And the other two carrier bags. He'd left his bags in the boot of a hired car and all he had was the clothes he had on and a few souvenirs. As much as I felt for him, I couldn't help but chuckle on how he'd been travelling for a week or so like this.

We managed to get back to the hostel and book a jungle tour. A week trekking in the Amazon... cant wait 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.029s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0127s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1001.8kb