Chicken bus


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Potosí Department » Uyuni
April 1st 2010
Published: April 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Chicken bus to Uyuni. Kim had told me that this was the bumpiest road she went on in South America and I was feeling a wee bit ill beforehand. Luckily (probably because of the elections) they had made them a bit smoother in certain sections so it really wasn´t that bad and I didn´t get sick. I did however, have a speaker right above my head which was played at full volume the entire journey and I couldn´t block it out with my MP3. Could have been worse.

Not really too much to do in Uyuni except go to the most AMAZING pizza place in Bolivia (which also happens to have the best chocolate cake.)

On the way back from pizza, we stopped off in a bar but it wasn´t allowed to serve any alcohol on election weekend so everyone just went home and went to bed in preparation for the fun to start tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 19; qc: 98; dbt: 0.1078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb