Getting Ready!


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
April 7th 2006
Published: April 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I am leaving for Uyuni and the Salt Plain in 7 hours. Everything is packed, all the routes are booked. It's countdown time baby!

"So, what's happened in thee past two days?" you ask. Well, I bought a poncho! That's right, a real bolivian poncho. and I had argentinean steak (yeah that's right, medium rare, so I may be that medical student returning from bolivia with diarrhea and weight loss that you read about on Step 2 CK or Shelf). I also got caught in the rain. It was quite a spectacle. I was in an alley, and all of a sudden, it started pouring, and everyone started running in a frenzy. I took some pictures of course.

My travel companion Brian will be going to bike the Road of Death. God have mercy on his soul. I will be staying behind, and send out postcards for him in case he doesn't make it back. It looks like an amazing trip though, just too bad I can't really bike.

I've sent out postcards to all you fine people, so you should be receiving those in uno semanas.

I will be away for the next 5 days, until then, I will be taking pictures of the salt flats with Bobo the Incan Warrior.

OH, and I have mastered the art of summoning the God of Hot Water in La Paz. SO HOT SHOWERS BABY! Mucho fucking aqua caliente.

Advertisement



13th April 2006

HAHA! You stayed away from biking! smart boy. Any bike trial in NY can suffice as Road of Death for you. =) Keep having fun!! we miss you here.

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0669s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb