Birthday


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
September 2nd 2007
Published: September 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Birthday girlBirthday girlBirthday girl

Birthday girl
My first birthday in Bolivia. We decided to wait with the big party when we have a house (we did not decide yet on which one to take). The hotel decided to start my birthday early this year. They were knocking the door at 8.30 with a bottle of champagne from Noortje one of my colleagues. Very nice, I mean the champagne. Michael gave me already a book with the nature of Bolivia and fantastic chocolates. I had just time to take a shower when the hotel came again with cake. When I was checking my email I had best wishes from loads of people. You can imagine that I feel very Birthday now.

After the breakfast (were the staff was also wishing me a happy birthday) we escaped the hotel to the Zoo of La Paz. The morning was a bit cloudy but when we left it was nice and sunny. We took a taxi to the Zoo and then we had to pay the amazing price of 3.50 bolivianos (0.35 euro) to enter. Ok this was per person. The Zoo is big and it is a bit of a combination of a picnic place, a park and a
Mr. CondorMr. CondorMr. Condor

Big ugly bird. But very impressing.
Zoo. Most animals had a nice place to live with enough food as far as we could see and on the housing of some animals they have to work a bit. But it was really a lot of fun. Also because almost no "gringo's" are walking around.

At 15.00 we went home and we were completely dead. Michael decided to test the skype phone with his parents and it worked. So people we are also skyping now.

Everybody thanks a lot for the fantastic birthday and wait for our skype call.



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Feeding my friendFeeding my friend
Feeding my friend

I like you too
AraAra
Ara

Ara with bad feet. Was visited by the vet just after this photo.
House of the CondorsHouse of the Condors
House of the Condors

Big bird needs big house.
LocalsLocals
Locals

I am so cute
New catNew cat
New cat

Maybe a bit big
Mr. MachoMr. Macho
Mr. Macho

Dishwashing
Wild BoarWild Boar
Wild Boar

We were not the only ones tired after a long day.


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb