Amoeba diaries pt. 1


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Cochabamba Department » Cochabamba
September 13th 2010
Published: September 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Woke up today and did not want to go to class at all considering how I was feeling. Slept through my first class and waking up didnt feel well. Must have went to the bathroom like 4 times before I left at like 745am for school. Getting to school didnt feel well at all but somehow managed my way through my classes. I went home and kevin texted me something like Jose luis knows of a concert tonight we should go and I agreed. Well I waited and read some after a daily nap and literally slept the majority of the day. I was writting my blog and listening to music with Luis downstairs at aroud 7pmish waiting for Jose Luis to pick me up like he said. Well something happened on the way to the concert ill say and wont go into detail but it changed me. Ill never be the same and for the protection of my friends here no names will be mentioned and no event will be mentioned. Well I arrived at this cumbia concert it was Luis, Daniellea, and Pablos girlfriend. Pablo is Jose Luis's brother and he is a dj as well. Arriving there wasnt that many people inside and My other american friends were supposed to meet me there but werent there yet. Our group got drastically bigger and many joined us that were unfamiliar to me but others welcomed their friends. I sat and waited some and Luis told me it was time to get drinks. I still wasnt all that right and promised Mirza that I wasnt going to drink any but arriving by the bar with like 4 others we decided on what drinks to get the table. We had a choice of this red mixed juice or yellow. There were in giant barrels and when we decided to get 2 red jugs and a yellow jug we all seemed fairly satisfied with our purchases. while we were getting some drinks the terrible dj changed it up with a good dj and he started bumping some electronic house music and place almost didnt know what to do. Getting back with the drinks the others showed eventually but without ken. It was Kevin, Jose luis, and Elise. WE greeted them and before the band was going to play From next to me the girl had asked me "A donde eres?" which is where are you from?
I told her California and she looked me straight in the eye and said OH how cool we can speak english together! She was all excited. Her name was Angie. After talking to her for a good amount of time I noticed this girl Maria that was from Kens Birthday so long ago. She was looked at me but at first I didnt acknowledge her just observed in a spy way how she observed me talking to this girl sitting next to me. All of a sudden some dude grabbed Angie and kissed her kind of sending a message to me telling me to back off which is what I did. I conversed with kevin some asking where Ken was and he said he was waiting for AMy to get out of a concert. HOw lame... Kens missed out on some good events down here because he was with amy. Well we watched the dancers dance and the band took the stage and Angie next to me observed her boyfriend take the stage. Their lead singer was a girl who was barely wearing anything. I chatted with angie some and then after drinking a good amount of red drink and yellow I felt drastically better and the feeling of my stomache was diminishing. THe band took a break and Kevin then showed up with a bottle of Ron Abuelo. Drinking the drink I could barely put down one drink of abuelo and my stomache wasnt
settled like before. I didnt want to dance with some guys girlfriend because I think its weird but this beautiful girl kept eyeing me but I knew she had a boyfriend and didnt want to cause any trouble and I had some stomache troubles. At around 1am Daniellea and Luis were going home and I decided to go with them. Maria when she left didnt even say goodbye or look at me twice. Shes probably mad because I didnt call her or something O well . Getting home Daniellea and I got out of the cab and luis waved goodbye. I made my way upstairs and called it a night gripping my stomache.

It might not be the right time
I might not be the right one
but theres something about us I want to say
Because theres something between us anyway

I might not be the right one
It might not be the right time
But theres something about us Ive got to do
Some kind of secrete I will share with you

-Something about us
DAFT PUNK

Advertisement



Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1888s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb