Amoeba Diaries pt. 2


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Cochabamba Department » Cochabamba
September 14th 2010
Published: September 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Its Tuesday Day of Cochabamba and I was not feeling well at all this morning. I wanted to partake in some celebration but sleeping sounded more appealing. I ate some and slept till like 1pm. Alex called me and asked If I wanted to go with her to the Prado and I really did and she also wanted to drink and I told her the situation of my stomache and replied maybe later on in the night well throw back some drinks. She said she would call me back so I waited and slept some. I slept till like 230pm and then texted kevin seeing if he wanted to go to the prado. MY mom was suprised to hear the fact that I was leaving because I had recieved a text from kevin saying to meet at the school. Arriving at the school with my stomache turning I found KEvin and KEn at the institute. Apparently Amy was leaving tommorow and I was invited to her Desperdido at like 8pm which sounded fun. Well the bbq at my house was at 5pm and my cousins were supposed to be there so I invited Kevin who was looking for something to do for dinner and was all excited when I invited him. KEn Was having dinner with Caroline and after departing John and I had agreed to meet at the school at like 730pm. Well when Kevin and I arrived at my house we found Jose LUis preparing charcoal in a bbq that was no larger than knee hight. HE was building some sort of fire starter when we got there out of newspaper, papertowl, and some oil. I walked around the rest of the house and found Luis building something. It was like some sort of large stick, which was actually a bunch of plastic broomsticks woven together with fabric. There was also Pablo Jose luis's brother and his girlfriend and daniellea was lingering around. I greeted them and went back to Jose LUis who was preparing the bbq. THe meat finally came out and from the looks it looked like we could feed all of cochabamba. SO much meet carne de vaca, chorizo, and some other pigs blood thing that looked like chorizo but deeper in color. I actually tried some pigs blood which was a whole lot sweeter than chorizo and something I have become not too fond of. EVeryone was drinking Ron Abuelo and I had to pass considering my stomache aches. I ate so much meat with
Kevin and Jose luis and all my relatives from that point I didnt want anymore more meet for a week. KEvin and I had used up a great amount of time over indluging in some of the most delicious meat that it was beyond us how anyone could possibly be a vegetarian. It was already 730pm and Im sure John was waiting at the school along with ken shortly and when we finally arrived at the gates at like 8pm I knew someone was going to be frustrated. It was pablo (korean), Laura, and Ken waiting at the gate for us along with Caroline. Wondered where john was and I asked if anyone had seem him and the guy at the gate said he went to the computer lab. I told the others I was going to go get him and found him suprised that I had come. "I was just about to leave" he told me but I told him there was a party going to take place. He was suprised to see the others at the front gate and we were all soon on our way to Amys house for her party. We first crossed the street and were greeted by another unfamiliar girl whos name was rachel. I talked to her some and she was a little different from the others and was actually wasnt taking classes or anything. INteresting girl. WEll first we bought like 2 bottles of Singhani for the party and arrived at Amy's house. She had a large table set out with snacks and what not but Kevin and I were extremely full. Also forgot to note Elise was there the local cochabambina. When we arrived at their house it was a shock to see that Tom and Brooke were there. We exchanged stories some of la paz, some of Uyni, and Kevin and I's experience with EVO the president of bolivia. AFter some drinking I had maybe 2 drinks and wasnt feeling 100percent. I keep wondering what the hell is wrong with my stomache and my head and why Im sleeping so much. I made some comment on how Red Pablo's face was and everyone jokingly laughed. He was really red though and his eyes were blood shot. Never seen a Korean priest so drunk in my life. He couldnt even stand up. I found this as an excellent way to leave the others considering I havent been feeling well lately. I claimed to all that I was going to help pablo home and since John had left early I wasnt sure
If I was going to be making it to school or not. I definately didnt want to go out any longer and possibly meet Caroline's friend whos down and working in the Espana street are so Laura also claimed she was going to be going as well and we thought the three of us could make it. AFter saying our goodbyes in the front of amy's house we all look around and Pablo was no where to be found. He must have taken the second cab or something and Laura and I got into the other one. The driver wasnt very friendly at all and wanted 25 for the whole trip which is a rediculous
amount of bolivianos but I had no idea where Lauras house was and hearing her accent is probably why he charged us so much. I got home and didnt say a word to the taxi driver considering his mal intentions and just handed him the money and walked away towards my house. I walked upstairs and brushed my teeth and called it a night.


Is your secret safe tonight
and are we out of sight
Or will our world come tumbling down
Will they find our hiding place
is this our last embrace
Or will the world start caving in...
-Resistance
MUSE

Im not scared of your staring power
See right through you any hour


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0765s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb