Heading South


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Cochabamba Department » Cochabamba
December 10th 2007
Published: December 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I left Villa Tunari yesterday, after training one of the Bolivians there to take care of the small animals. I hope he does a good job, I like those animals. Anyway, I am now in Cochabamba, with a ncie couple from New Zeland that I met at the animal refuge. Tonight we´re going to Potosi, and then on to Uyuni to do a tour of the salt flats, and then on to Chile.
And now, you can look at all the cool animal photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Pomelo the Night MonkeyPomelo the Night Monkey
Pomelo the Night Monkey

My favorite animal. He´s the cutest little night monkey, and used to always jump on me, and try to steal my glasses.
Maximo the Night MonkeyMaximo the Night Monkey
Maximo the Night Monkey

He was scared of everything, didn´t even come close to me.
Pebbles the TejonPebbles the Tejon
Pebbles the Tejon

The biggest one I had
Squeak the TejonSqueak the Tejon
Squeak the Tejon

The nicest tejon I had
Suicide the TejonSuicide the Tejon
Suicide the Tejon

So named, because he always hangles himself on his leash
Marky Mark the TejonMarky Mark the Tejon
Marky Mark the Tejon

The new kid on the block, he arrived the same day I did. I chose the name.
Linda the TayraLinda the Tayra
Linda the Tayra

I got her in the middle of my stay, and she´s just a baby, but she´ll grow up to be vicious. She gave me the worst byte I got, on my thumb.
Frank the CuchicuchiFrank the Cuchicuchi
Frank the Cuchicuchi

He is the mean one, the other are supposed to be nicer. He also has most of his tail cut off.
My TurtlesMy Turtles
My Turtles

Not very interesting, but still.
Hanuka at our hostelHanuka at our hostel
Hanuka at our hostel

We inviited lots of people, and they were fascinated by our weird holiday.
Nenita the Spider MonkeyNenita the Spider Monkey
Nenita the Spider Monkey

This is Nenita, a fat spider monkey that always comes down to steal the other animals´ food, and someone has to carry her back up to her place.
Luigi the Squirrel MonkeyLuigi the Squirrel Monkey
Luigi the Squirrel Monkey

I didn´t take care of him, just played with him a little. He also has most of his tail cut off (by a capuchin)
Rafi the CapuchinRafi the Capuchin
Rafi the Capuchin

A cute capuchin that I visited in Quarantine.
Balu the BearBalu the Bear
Balu the Bear

I didn´t take care of him either, but he´s cool. He´s pretty small now (for a bear), but he´ll grow some more.
Quirquy the PumaQuirquy the Puma
Quirquy the Puma

This is a 14 year old arthritic puma, that barely walks, but he´s huge. The guy who takes care of him is bored most of the time.
Maggie the PumaMaggie the Puma
Maggie the Puma

A young puma, less than a year old, I saw her on my last day.
A SlothA Sloth
A Sloth

No one takes care of him, he just lives at the park, and comes down from his tree once in a while.


Tot: 0.418s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1853s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb