Sucre, Bolivia


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Chuquisaca Department » Sucre
April 16th 2009
Published: April 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

And so to Sucre, the capital of Bolivia, yes this is a fact, although everything seems to happen in La Paz, Sucre is the official capital. So I arrived on the Friday night and caught up with Kellie on the Saturday morning, yep in the Plaza. How good was it to see her, I havent seen her for probably four years even though we both live and work in London. So what do you do if you havent seen someone for ages, well you might have thought so, but we went to the pub and drank Coca Cola!!! Then we walked up to La Recoleta which overlooks the city and has fantastics views.

Sucre is a lovely quite a small place where everything is painted white for some reason, and at the moment they are repainting everything white ready for the bicentennial celebrations on the 25th May. Spent the afternoon in a pub drinking with Kellie, some friends of hers and watching the footy. Netherlands v Scotland and Bolivia v Columbia. Ended up drinking Mojitos and got to bed around 2am.

I spent two weeks in Sucre, going to Spanish lessons each day at 8.15am and doing homework. Either that or I seemed to go out clubbing til late or watching football with Paul and Sue, so I cant really say I did a great deal of sightseeing whilst there. I did meet two Peruvian Guys Marcello and Jesus who helped with my homework ha ha. Ive been more or less travelling with them ever since.

On the Thursday Marcello and Jesus headed up to La Paz by bus, and as they didnt want to wait a day for me I cheated and flew up for 50 pounds.!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb