I hiked 16 miles of the Andes mountains in $14 dollar payless sneakers.


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Chuquisaca Department » Sucre
December 2nd 2007
Published: December 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

awesome scenary!awesome scenary!awesome scenary!

We hiked 16 miles! look at the view!
the title says it all pretty much!

me, nicky from england, and Leori from Israel went trecking to see the cave paintings. It was 16 miles... alot of it was uphill too. I normally get out of breath back in the states when climbing up a mountain but my god. the altitude seriously affects ur breathing when climbing up! the mountains were as high as the city of la paz. but i didnt get sick. phew! but we were all huffing and puffing. it started raining on the way back. wait, did i say rain??? i meant, HAILING! hahah. luckily i brought my 100 dollar REI rainjacket. (thanks jd for convincing me to buy it! haha). but i had a great time... took lots of great pictures. we got back around 4. Nicky and I felt we needed to reward ourselves so we went to Joyride and got a big bowl of spaggeti and meatsauce.. fresh juices... hot chocolate.. but im still soaking wet from the hike. so im going home and getting in my pjs!

adios!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

cavecave
cave

the cave paintings


10th December 2007

Digging your travelblog. I'm doing a three month stint south of the border and your journal is getting me excited :) :) :).

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb