Last day in Córdoba


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina
January 12th 2017
Published: February 9th 2017
Edit Blog Post

12/1/2017
Today was very very hot. Scarlet and I had breakfast and went for a walk around the city trying to find a Santander to withdraw money and also go back to the bank I withdrew money from to check the camera that I spotted! It was getting very hot when we were in the city and when I checked the weather back at the hostel it was 35 degrees! We checked out as we were getting a night bus to Mendoza in the evening.
The same group that went to the 7 waterfalls yesterday decided to go to a public swimming pool in Córdoba today. We knew it was too hot to do anything productive! When we got there it was a really nice massive pool. It wasn't too busy either which was good. They did a mini medical examination on us before we went in to check we didn't have anything on our toes and fingers and nits that could be spread easily in water.
We chilled there for a few hours and it was a really nice vibe. However at the end I got stung by a bee on my little finger! I thought it was a fly or something on my arm so went to shrug it off but it was a bee and it's sting got caught in my finger for a while! I had to go over to the medical person for it to get looked at cos I felt the stinger still in there. She put some alcohol on it and tapped it up. Scarlet and I decided to head back to the hostel at around 5ish as we knew we had to get a night bus and didn't want to be rushed. However, Sam got a bit annoyed by this and tried to get us to stay. We said they didn't have to come with us but the others wanted to as well! We got a beer on the way back and then me and scarlet left the boys to go to the hostel. We were cooking dinner at the hostel before we went but we hadn't booked a bus yet. We started panicking as we realised we had no time so had to get to the bus station asap. It was all a bit of a rush but we made it on the night bus to Mendoza!n

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1001s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb