Alive in Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina
April 24th 2004
Published: April 24th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Boca stadiumBoca stadiumBoca stadium

This is me with a few friends from the hostel that went to the game, it totally poured down with rain that night but the atmosphere was amazing and we had a blast!
Well I´m here and safe and lost and loving it! I´ve been in Buenos Aires for nearly a week now and so far everything has been awesome! thanks heaps to everyone that came out to the airport the other day, it was a great send off and kept a smile on my face all the way to Argentina. And Mark you´ll be pleased to know that the lonely planet guide you gave me was the first thing I turned to when I got there, I opened it up and pointed at a juicey looking hostel to the weird taxi driver and he delivered me in one piece so cheers. So far I´ve been just bumming around in the city doing heaps of cool stuff and meeting a lot of rad people. I went to a Boca Juniors game(local favorite soccer team) which was awesome, skated around town for a while, checked out some Ballet at the third famous theatre in the world(Teatro Colon, absolutely amazing!), ate some great steak, went to a humungous old cemetary in a suburb called Reccoletta and snuck inside some famous dudes´ family tomb - freaky stuff! everything is cheap there, it costs about $3.50 for a
Recoletta CemetryRecoletta CemetryRecoletta Cemetry

This cemetry was amazing, it was like an acre of tombs from rich old families and there were heaps of cats there. freaky place to be...
bigmac combo, a pack of cigarettes is under a dollar, and you get get a beer for about 80c. all and all things are looking good, and soon I´m off down to Patagonia in the deep south to do some treking and camping so I´m looking forward to that too. that´s all for now, russ


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Chillin with dead dudesChillin with dead dudes
Chillin with dead dudes

This is the tomb that me and my friend Eveeline snuck into, it smelt wierd down there.


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0188s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb