Colonia: Joey Attacked by Ferrocious Animals


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina
April 1st 2007
Published: April 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mozzies attacked Joey: ARRRRRRRGH

We stayed in this place that looked like Melrose Place. It had a fountain that was more like a lily pond. Each room was named after a flower but I knew this meant trouble.

I wore long pants int eh day and night and put on rid. But during the night they came for me. My yummy poor blood they attacked. I know this cos they bit me on the leg. They also bit both arms and my neck.

Next few days spent with stingoes everywhere and people thinging I was a bit mad having thsi white stuff all over me. Except the Aussie boys cos they knew what it was.

It got so bad that one of the people suggested that I take an antihistomine so I took a clarytine last night and it actually did the trick. For a while........ Cos they still itch days later.

apart from that Colonia was the most beautiful sea side town with cobble stones and a gorgsous light house and little stalls and a pier and the best caramel ice cream - helado crema de leche.

Went for a wonder with Edith and Kirsten.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb