Little Jerks Are Ninjas!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Santa Fe » Rosario
March 30th 2010
Published: March 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This post title deserves an explanation.

So I was out last night with some friends. I intentionally wore jeans, long socks, and my larger pair of shoes in order to keep the bugs out because from what I've been hearing, others in my group have been getting swarmed by mosquitoes. So we go out and I get back in around midnight and hit the hay. This morning I woke up, went through my daily morning routine and took off for school. About half way there I start getting bugged my these itches on my legs. I would walk about a block, stop, reach down and scratch just above my ankle, and continue on. When I got to school I pulled up my pant leg and pulled down my sock and was surprised to see at least 15 different mosquito bites on each ankle. THE LITTLE PUNKS BIT THROUGH MY SOCKS!!! No one told me they could do that! Not only that, but they somehow managed to get into the lower part of my jeans during last night too! What, are these crazy Argentine-trained super ninja mosquitoes or something? These damn things must still be around from before the revolution cause there's something awfully dictator-like about them!

Well enough of the rant, not much more to report on. Same old same old. More school, more walking, more wishing the temperature was half of what it is now.

Adios de Argentina!

Advertisement



30th March 2010

Remember the last time we were home and we talked about how the absolute best feeling in the whole is scratching an itch??? Good luck!

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb