carlos paz


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Santa Fe » Rosario
April 8th 2007
Published: April 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

my old classmy old classmy old class

please ignore the fact that it is probably one of the worst photos of me i have ever seen. Good reason though, someone was sticking their finger in my ear, ewwww. cheers loli for sending me this photo.
Hcello Hcello Hcello.

Well, I´ve been absent for a little while in my blogging land. Drifting around in reality, and email but i´ve dropped back in. Just to let you know what has happened in the last 2 months, or so, with the tales of Villa Carlos Paz. For those of you who don´t know I´ve changed host families and towns. Its amazing how much a host family can affect your exchange especially in the first few months, and the last 2 weeks have been a lot of fun. As you will all read in my next entry cause my new family is awesome. For those of you who are what i would describe as an anal user of the english language and are infurirated with my use of the word awesome, it is in the right context. Some things are awsome, take for example the Taj Mahal, a sunsetting over the nile, your first glimpse of mount everest or perhaps, riding up los andeas.

I would know that the andes are truly awe inspiring as yes ladies and gentlemen i have been there done that. I went on the an amazing 4 day camp to an rambling house in a tiny andean village.

Grab 30 or so exchange students from australia, belgium, germany, italy, brasil, the netherlands and estonia in a ramshack kinda place with 1 bedroom, 2 functioning bathrooms and i´m sure as you will have already guessed it gets a little out of control. I definetly had the best 4 days of my exchange so far climbing round the andea, swimming fully clothed in an andean river at the consideral risk of a blue ass (as unless its was liquid nitrogen the chance of it actually freezing off it pretty slim), getting skin cancers, blackberyy picking in a mini skirt and no shoes, dancing the tango and argentine folklore. Have i mentioned sitting around the fire drinking mate, and singing along to the guitare in several langauages. The closest argentina gets to a summer holiday i guess.

Just so you know i am no longer spewing girl at carlos paz schoolas i am now ¨no problema¨girl. It was one of the few phrases i knew when i came, and by the end of the month everyone in my class would scream it back at me when ever i opened my mouth. That was the one really sucky thing about changing, changing schools.

Other important happenings. Some how ended up with a mullet cut. I could swear i walked in and said something nice, really have got to practise my swearing in spanish, along with several other phrases that i won´t put here cause some poor kid might be seriosly scarred.

Had an icecream consumption that was way out of control. It winter now, so i think it might be my fritta consumption that gets out of hand.

While Villa Carlos Paz was great, I´d love to go back see all friends and say goodbye (I didn´t get the chance to), rosario is pretty cool as well...


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

ice creamice cream
ice cream

nat (kiwi) and zhen (aussie)


8th May 2007

Hi Sally ^_^
Wow, sounds like ur having a great time over there, which is excellent. =) Not much to report on the Darwin front, its pretty much still the same, Ive seen Steph a few times around the uni now which is pretty nice, but other than that its stressing about exams and whatnot now. Anyway i hope ur ok over there, Sally (not that ive ever doubted it) All my love, Sam ^_^
8th May 2007

silly silly sally
Well gawsh sally, you sure do sound like you're having fun!!!!! Loved your first blog, I just had to share it with the parents to satisfy their curiosity at my loud laughter while I was reading it hehehe. Really does sound good, it's so good to be somewhere totally different hey. However in saying that, judging from your first blog the Argentines sound quite kooky so I can't imagine you wouldn't be fitting in over there :-D haha. Missing ya, when do you come back again?? Love Jess xoxo.

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb