The Wrong Way....


Advertisement
Published: November 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Whale CountryWhale CountryWhale Country

Puerto Madryn
So I´m really thinking about my lack of days but I´m still heading in the wrong direction, South instead of North, but such is life. This will be a short entry, but you´ll be pleased to know that you will mostly be viewing whales today :-)
Wow - they came so close to the boat, mother and calves, they are so beautiful. I met Marisa on the boat, she has been travelling most of her life, and is now a Spanish and English teacher in Bariloche (she is 68 but looks amazing, it must be something in the water) and I am hopefully going to visit her for afternoon tea, she loves Earl Grey tea, and may be a useful contact for work, who knows..... After the wahles it was a short hop, skip and jump to El Calafate, which is where I am now, 16 hours to Rio Gallegos, 3 hour wait at the bus station and then virtually down the road 4 hours to El Calafate. All the tours are booked so we are having to stay here a couple of days and then I am off to walk a glacier tomorrow then heading to Bariloche, a mere 32
Whale CountryWhale CountryWhale Country

One postcard might make it back to blighty.....
hours on the bus! This country is so bloody big, most of my money is going on bus fares, but then I really am heading to the Iguacau falls and then should have 13 days to play with in Brazil, tick tock tick tock. So that´s it really everyone, enjoy the photos of the whales, love you all.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Whale CountryWhale Country
Whale Country

Photos can not do justice to this day, it was so difficult to caputure them. They came so close to the boat it was one of the most amazing things that I have seen, such beautiful creatures.


Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb