Day I called home


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Salta » Salta
February 29th 2008
Published: March 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have done most of my washings and midpoint check and repair of my bike. I consider that this I the midpoint of my bike expidition. I have loged 2500 kilometer of my planned 5,000 kilometer.

The early moring I did my finall washings. About 1:00pm I headed for a new local resturant I found yesterday and ordered their daily plate special. It turned out to be some type of cish dish. Still it was still good and very cheap.

My erron for this day is to prepare my pack for the ride tommorrow, get and reply my email, call home and see a dance performance at the municiple theartre. I got all the work done. I even called home. It was more expensive than calling home from Chile. The calls are not internet calls. I found out that Mom was ill with the flu. It was really bad this time and she sounded really weak when I talked to her. She told me that my brothers and sister have have been going by to help her get well. Dad just got over the flu.

That night I made it to the dance performance. By local standards it was Ok. The coreography is a little lame. The only high point was when they did a american jazz number to a tune by Frank Sanatra. American dance is still the standard in the world.

Even thought it was late when I got home from the concert I have to get in some cable TV. Got to bed about 2:30 am. I do not get such a nice room with cable TV too oftern so I must take advantage of it.


So end this day

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb