Cafayate/Argentina


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Salta » Cafayate
July 1st 2006
Published: February 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This place dad went to for just one thing......Wine. He said they have some great wine there, including his favorite, San Pedro de Yacochuya. I cant believe he came all the way out here for that winery. There was some others wineries as well. The taxi ride from Salta to Cafayate was beautiful....we passed through awesome canyons. I even got to see some llamas. After the wine tasting, he finally let me go to a place where I could do some tasting....Goat cheese tasting...Yummy. We stayed at a wine resort and I really liked the big chef. It was the only place where we did not stay at a hostel. While I missed all the people coming in and out of hostels, this place was a nice change, and as always, I received a lot of attention from the staff and travellers.


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Forget wineForget wine
Forget wine

I like dirt
I went on this rideI went on this ride
I went on this ride

About 20 times!
Finally Not a HostelFinally Not a Hostel
Finally Not a Hostel

We stayed at a wine resort
Me and Daddy ChillingMe and Daddy Chilling
Me and Daddy Chilling

Finca a los Nubes


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb