coffee shops - the place to go


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Río Negro » Viedma
April 8th 2011
Published: April 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Since coffee shops are the only places with bathroom (and internet), I'm sitting close to the Rio Negro, watching all the people who are jogging, sailing, cycling, rowing... These cities on the coast must be quite nice places to live. Infrastructure is good, it's quite safe, people live in very nice houses (in Puerto Madryn Bolivians own the construction companies, that's why they have solid and beautiful buildings - according to Alejandro, one of the guys working at the hostel. However, I'm a bit afraid of talking about construction and buildings since I know that an architect is reading this ;-) and the weather is agreeable too. The hostel in Puerto Madryn was one of the best ones: central, close to the terminal and beach, nice people, ok temperature in rooms, breakfast without restrictions (a la 'only 2 slices of bread'), plenty of toilet paper, the shower didn't cause flooding... However, the behaviour of the male population indicates clearly that I'm heading north...
It's a pity that the sailing boats are private, otherwise this would be a nice activity. But walking around in the city, sun bathing on the river and visiting museums (all the info about C.d.P. I got from my private guide this morning in the museum of Patagones) and I'm looking forward to visiting the Big Apple and to improving my Spanish! Well, this might be my last entry until Monday since I'll spend a lot of time on the bus, don't know if I'll have internet at my host family.s place and I've already plans for my first day in BA.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0915s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb