Day 26 - Steak and Chocolate


Advertisement
Published: April 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

StarterStarterStarter

Various forms of boar, venison, salmon, trout and cheese
Originally Sophie and I had intended to kayak today, but seeing as it was raining cats and dogs and we'd had an active day the previous day, we decided to chill out and treat ourselves to a long awaited Argentinean steak. We found a lovely restaurant "Familia Weiss" with a lake view (turns out its in the Lonely Planet) and for starter had a sharing platter of local delicacies - cured venison, cured boar, boar chunks, boar pate, smoked salmon, smoked salmon pate, trout, smoked cheese and deep fried cabbage. Feeling pretty stuffed after our starter, Sophie hoped for a short break before our steaks, but they were served up straight away. Vuelta y vuelta (rare as it comes) for me, and a punto (medium) for Soph. A-MAY-ZING!! Absolutely delicious! About 18 ounces, beautifully rare for me, and I'd say one of my top 4 steaks ever (ask me about the others, I've had a lot)... especially amazing as only 6 pounds each.

After lunch Sophie dragged me back to the chocolate shop, where she picked a big selection. I'm sure to share, we'll see!

How Sophie Sees It

Lunch was delicious, but the best part was seeing the grin on Chris's face as he ate his steak.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 17; qc: 84; dbt: 0.0941s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb