Day 24 - Chocolate Town


Advertisement
Published: April 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Chocolate shopChocolate shopChocolate shop

Cappucino in the biggest chocolate shop ever
I woke up shivering and feeling rough after a restless night where surprisingly I actually felt the cold. A dose a man flu for the day meant I was flushed and shivering throughout, but this didn't stop us enjoying the town of Bariloche. We caught the local bus into town (for only 50p!) and found the biggest chocolate shop we've ever seen. The central counter was an almost endless selection of handmade chocolates, shaped like a roundabout, which on perusal we were offered free tasters.. much to Sophie's delight!

Sophie and I split off from the group and took a walk along Lake Huapi's beach, finding the jetty in the sun the perfect place to relax and write our diaries.

That's How Sophie Sees It

Regretted having two cups of tea before be when I at 5am I had to venture out of the tent into the cold to go to the toilet, lingering at the tent opening for ages as I was wary of the gazillion dogs howling.. they could've been wolves for all I knew!

Managed to forget to buy chocolate today, distracted by the prospect of cheese fondue and Pisco Sour. Glad to have an excuse to go back into town in a couple of days though.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 82; dbt: 0.0733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb