The Lost Entry


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

La vista de la ventana del claseLa vista de la ventana del claseLa vista de la ventana del clase

This is what is outside my classroom window.
Well, not exactly lost. I wrote an wonderful insightful piece yesterday and saved it to my travel drive, only to find out that the travel drive is not compatible with the school computers. Either tomorrow or Friday I will check out the cafes in town with wi-fi, and back-publish it. Same goes for my pictures.

Anyhow, today was my first day of classes. I think I’ve spoken more Spanish today then in the past years I’ve studied it combined. I’m actually much stronger of a speaker than I had realized. I was able to tell my teacher all about my trips last summer, about my job, about the car accident I had when I was 16, and other things. I think I will learn fast here, which was the idea.

My teachers are nice, and my private tutor is also Jewish. Interesting. Lots of interesting things here, most of which are in The Lost Entry. Again, keep your eyes peeled in the next day or two for those.

Anyhow, I’ll write more tomorrow when I have more time.





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

El barrio de la escuelaEl barrio de la escuela
El barrio de la escuela

Here are some houses on my walk to school.


6th June 2007

Cheating on Your Vacation
Isn't it cheating to be writing English while you are abroad enrolled in a foreign language immersion program? Hmm..? at very least it should be both in English and Spanish.

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 56; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb