Camp Colonia Suiza


Advertisement
Published: February 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today is Wednesday and I have just returned from camping for two nights one hour away from Bachiloche in a place named Colonia Suiza. Great place. I took the time to plan out the rest of my trìp.

My plan from here on out is:
El Bolson 2/7 - 2/9
Esquel 2/9-2/11
El Calafatte 2/11-2/18
El Chalten 2/18-2/21
Torres del Paine 2/13-2/17
Ushuaia 2/21-2/26
possibly Puerto Madryn 2/26-2/28
Buenos Aires 2/28-3/4
San Francisco 2/5

The campground was great. Hot showers, bathrooms, kitchen and dining area with fireplace. The fireplace was a plus because it was very windy and chilly (63 F /17 C) and my new solo tent was not rated for wind I found out. But I found a way to get inside my mummy bag and sleep until 2pm the first day, guess I had some catching up to do. I walk around COlonia Suiza, had some ravioles at a small restuarant in Colonia Suiza. Colonia Suiza consists of 2 small restaurants only open around lunch and a couple arts and crafts. Its surrounded by lakes and mountains. Beautiful spot. That night I had my dinner in the dinner area house and enjoyes a bottle of wine that I bought in Mendoza. A guy from Buenos Aires that I had met earlier in the day joined me and we ended up talking all night about politics, swamp, Florida, California, presidents, history of Argentina, Ted Turner ???, engineering, food, music, a little bit of everything, but all in spanish. He spoke very litle english, its amzing what you can discuss with a little language barrier.

I got up early the second day (2/7) and caught a bus back to Bariloche, then another bus to El Bolson.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb