Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
February 14th 2011
Published: February 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

A room with a viewA room with a viewA room with a view

The view from our hotel window in BA - Recoleta Cemetry - EEEEkkkkkkk
Good morning folks.

Well we got here safely. Arrived at about 10am and it´s now almost 5pm so needless to say it´s been a very very long Valentines day 😊

Getting into the city was a little tricky, I forgot to write down the address of the hotel we are staying at, I figured the name and suburb would be enough but of course there are 6 hotels with the same name in the city area. Typical eh! Anyways, after finally getting to email (whilst at one of the other 6 hotels with the same name) we got it sorted and turns out we are staying in a gorgeous little studio apartment directly accross from the cemetry in Recoleta. Best thing about it...... the shower. I always have an expectation that hotel showers are going to be awful but this thing is mammoth and the pressure is amazing, after close to no sleep for almost 24 hours I went to heaven in that shower for a moment or two. Aahhhh!

Those of you who know us well enough will also be glad to know that we have already gone through all of our luggage and completed our first
A cute little fruitshop I likedA cute little fruitshop I likedA cute little fruitshop I liked

Imagine restocking everyday!
luggage cull (Nic more so than me)! I think it took about half an hour of trotting around BA in the heat carrying > 15kg on our backs to make that decision. I´m sure I can feel a few telepathic told you so´s already 😉 Ah well.....

As for Buenos Aires the weather is gorgeous, it´s very relaxed but at the moment I feel like it´s 4 in the morning on a 12 hour night shift. I am having fun using my limited Spanish though!

Ciao for now!




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The park in RecoletaThe park in Recoleta
The park in Recoleta

Where we sat for $7 peso delicious chicken and salad sangers (that´s less than $2AUD)


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb