A little bit of Heaven


Advertisement
Published: December 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

asado1asado1asado1

me and romina at the asado
Soooo I guess it's time for an update.....

I had my finals and finished my program on Nov. 28th. We had a going away party with the teachers and everything, very fun. The night before we had a thanksgiving asado with the people from the program too....kind of a pre good bye party. And I finally took some pics of my family :-)

Monday the first I got on a bus to Iguazu falls....ABSOLUTLY AMAZING. Words can't even describe!!!! and the pics don't do it justice either. SO the bus ride there was normal, I slept most of it, not too exciting. When I arrived at the hostel I put my luggage in storage (I arrived before check in) and by chance was there at the same time as these 3 guys from Spain were getting there so I asked them if I could tag along while they went to the falls cause I didn't really want to go it alone, especially the first day. So, we went on one trail that's not too big that leads to this small waterfall and natural pool where you can swim which was pretty fun. That night we just hung out at
asado2asado2asado2

the redheads of nivel 3
the hostel.

The next day the guys went to the Brazilian side which I couldn't do because i'm poor and didn't get a visa. So I went and walked the upper and lower trails which took me most of the day. It was beautiful and that is where I saw most of the amazing amazing views. That night we just hung out at the hostel again...there is not muich of a nightlife in iguazu.

The next day I spent laying by the pool in my hostel before catching my bus to Bs. As. to catch my plane.

I got to the airport SUPER early, which I knew was going to happen but I didn't expect them to bump me up :-) So I ended up not having to wait in the airport for 10 hours AND I got to lima with some extra time :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

asado3asado3
asado3

haha me and ashlyn and juan after getting caught in a storm after the asado
goodbye1goodbye1
goodbye1

scott me and ashlyn at the going away party
goodbye2goodbye2
goodbye2

my conversation and grammer teachers
goodbye3goodbye3
goodbye3

CHEERS!
rosario1rosario1
rosario1

me and the other american girl that came to live in the houe for the last few weeks
rosario2rosario2
rosario2

my host sister, Flor, and mom, Sylvia.
iguazu1iguazu1
iguazu1

la garganta del diablo
iguazu2iguazu2
iguazu2

me and the espanoles that i met
iguazu3iguazu3
iguazu3

trying to get food
iguauzu4iguauzu4
iguauzu4

me :-)
iguauzu5iguauzu5
iguauzu5

the falls you can swim under... this is david
iguauzu6iguauzu6
iguauzu6

infamous sign picture
iguazu7iguazu7
iguazu7

me and some small falls
iguauzu8iguauzu8
iguauzu8

lovely lizard
iguazu9iguazu9
iguazu9

the falls
iguazu10iguazu10
iguazu10

more of the falls...they are endless
iguazu11iguazu11
iguazu11

a lovely rainbow in a quite place :-)


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb