Big Water


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Misiones » Iguazú National Park
February 28th 2008
Published: February 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I got to Puerto Iguazu, the town near Iguazu Falls yesterday. The hostel I am staying at here is great (supposedly the best in Argentina), so I spent yesterday at the pool having fun.
Today I went to the Argentine side of the falls. First I had a ride through the jungle in a 4x4, which was a little boring, but it's nice to be back in the jungle. Then a boat ride through some rapids, and then into some of the falls (not all the way in, but pretty close). Everybody got soaking wet, and it was great fun.
After that I took some walks around the park to see the various falls. They are amazing beyond description. So much water falling down so fast. I also saw some animals that I remember from Bolivia, like a coati (the raccoon like things I took care of), and some nice birds also.
Tonight we had a BBQ and a samba show at the hostel. There was also a samba contest, and I won (ok, so it was just me and another guy that were picked at random, but still, all the time in capoeira is paying off).
Tomorrow I'm going to the Brazilian side of the falls, but coming back to Argentina. The day after that, I'm actually going to Brazil, I'm not sure what my plans are exactly yet.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Come to me Nuce ButterflyCome to me Nuce Butterfly
Come to me Nuce Butterfly

Sing it in Hebrew


Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.6kb