Evening out in Mendoza


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Mendoza » Mendoza
January 23rd 2015
Published: January 29th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I took my time over breakfast and spent it listening to hilarious stories and jokes told by my friends in the hostel and added my own. When it was a bit cooler I walked around a central park where people were doing lots of exercise. In the evening at 11 (like most Argentinians) I went out with Will (22 year old from Washington in the US) to a restaurant. He drank the national drink which was very strong and ate parilla whilst I ordered a banana milkshake. We talked lots about life in the UK and the US and compared the two different politics of the countries. We also talked about our opinions on Chile and Argentina and compared the two lifestyles. A band passed by the restaurant, with about 30 members dressed up, dancing and reciting political lyrics in tune to the music and they gave out leaflets for a political party. Politics is talked about very openly here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb