My last day in Mendoza


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Mendoza » Mendoza
January 24th 2015
Published: January 29th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I got up at 6am after 3 hours sleep determined to pack, get to this beautiful park, buy my bus ticket to Santiago and get on it. But very quickly it became too hot to do anything, it’s 39 degrees today. In the last few days my friends and I would start walking to the city centre and after a few blocks we would stop walking, quit following our plans and come back to the hostel with sunburned faces. We just return to the wonderful hostel with air conditioning, we relax and chat. We all take siestas in the living room sometime in the day between 1pm and 6pm as everything is closed in Mendoza during those hours. This morning I drank a coffee in the main square and listened to the sounds in the background of melancholic tango. I was due to go to Santiago today but realised I had one more park here left to visit which I never did visit and one more parilla to eat which I never ate. I could quite happily spend the entire 2 months in Argentina but I must pick up the pace of my trip, leave for Chile and not be charmed by the kindness of the Argentinians. It’s very hard when they have given me my best ever introduction to South America - an introduction that I will never forget.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017kb