Bikes and wine - without the bikes


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Mendoza » Mendoza
December 26th 2007
Published: December 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I went with a few people from my hostel for a bikes and wine tour. The idea is to ride a bicycle between different vinyards, and have tastings. Normally this is done in a small village near Mendoza called Maipu, but we had a wine expert from California, who said that the wines there are not so good, so instead we went to another small village, Chacras. We got to Chacras to discover that there is no place in town to rent bikes. So we decided to do the tour on foot. We visited 3 wineries, which were very different from each other. We even bought a bottle of wine from 1997, and split it between all of us. It's probably the best wine I ever had, the problem is, I can't really tell the difference. However, the wine was good, and the tours were interesting, even though I couldn't ¨taste the flowers/berries/whatever¨ in the different wines, while most of my group could.
I´m taking a night bus to La Serena, Chile tonight, which is supposed to be a nice place, but I'll let you know in a few days.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb