Christmas


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Mendoza » Mendoza
December 25th 2007
Published: December 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Last night, we had a big christmas dinner at the hostel, followed by a big latin party, and I had a really great time. Of course, this being Argentina, we had lots of meat, and this being the southen hemisphere, we had summer, not snow, which is a refreshing change from all the stupid American christmas movies.
Today almost everything is closed, so I´m having a day off, and tomorrow I´m going to go on the bikes and wine tour, which is where you ride a bike between a few wineyards in the area, and taste the wine in each of them. Then I´m taking a night bus to La Serena, Chile tomorrow night, but not to worry, I´ll come back to Argentina quick enough for some more steaks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.293s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb