Every single stop along the way...


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Entre Ríos
October 22nd 2007
Published: October 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Down with capitalismDown with capitalismDown with capitalism

This is just one example of much of the grafitti I see in Argentina... down with Bush, down with capitalism.
Hey all:

Well, I managed to get two hours out of Uruguay, and then I couldn´t get any farther so I´m stuck again. I have a bus scheduled for tonight so be moving farther along later... but I´m inching myself toward the falls. These better be the best falls in the world (well at least they are supposed to be some of them). If I can, once I reach santa fe tonight, I´m going to jump directly on another bus and go to posados... then its only five more hours by bus to the falls! But all of this... this is another 23 hours of bussing. That´s a lot land. Well, at least this is one way to appreciate the vastness of Argentina, or of any country.

I´m in this tiny town of colon, or entre rios, Argentina. Its very cute. Its the first place I´ve seen houses that some what resemble american houses. I wonder what they are doing here. It seems to me that these are houses of some of the wealthly. This town is also on the river.. is this a resort town?

So, I´m stuck here just waiting around for 9 hours. I tried to do my laundry, but the lady told me to come back later (I think). She wasn´t particularly helpful, so that was a bit annoying. But oh well.

I heard that grandma saw the travel blogs! Hi grandma and grandpa! I love you very much.

In other news, I have committed to volunteering for two projects:

www.wildchinchillas.org
which cares for displaced chincillas, and also helps rebuild their native habitat in Chile

and

Ikamaperou, a spider monkey sanctuary, in Peru.

I may only stay at each for a week. But I think they will be both a unique way to see a particular place, and, yay, they cut down on the cost of living. Plus I´ll have cute chinchilla and monkey pictures. I´m very excited for these experiences!!!



Advertisement



27th October 2007

Chinchillas!
I knew you would find a way to immerse yourself in the chinchilla lifestyle while you were in South America! I hope they're all as cute as Riki Tiki Tavi was.
29th October 2007

hey!
Yes... I hope so! from the pitures, they look every bit as fluffy he ever did. I´m really looking forward to it. I hope to hear from you more, Kelly

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb