Volunteering in El Eden FyF


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Córdoba
December 12th 2009
Published: February 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After Cordoba partying we went for 3 weeks to do our volunteering at this place called "El Eden Flora y Fauna". Check the website http://www.eledenflorayfauna.org/introeng.htm. The place was amazing with all sort of animals at the reserve: pumas (hopefully in a large enclosed area), llama and guanaco, maras, wild pigs, deers, monkeys, a donkey and ponys, nandus and all sort of other animals plus a lot of birds.
I had some really good time there and the manager Karina was great. As for Danie, one of the more permanent people working there, she could not be a better mentor.
Our daily tasks revolved mainly around feeding the animals plus whatever would come along. Chopping up the cows was one of the first things I did (nobody forced me to do but watching Danie doing it I had to get my hands dirty with a bit of blood and shit!).
Over there I discovered my artistic side as well - don't get too excited, it is not that I have painted a masterpiece, but I am very happy with the results. Check the pictures of my lovely white peacock - inspired by the only white peacock in El Eden.


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.289s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1864s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb