catching my own tail


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Córdoba
January 21st 2007
Published: February 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My worldMy worldMy world

After years of searching...it appeared out of darkness...
I am back (in more ways than one). I have left Argentina, touched down in Chile and have finaly landed in New Zealand . There's a lot to try and catch up with (I think my last proper entry date was 23rd November?)...
I have allowed myself to drift, 'get lost' and slow down.
One day I just wanted to write: 'Love (you all)...' Hippy, ey?
On one hand it has been difficult for the old controlling, busy mind, especially as I'm travelling and meant to be exploring and 'living every moment'. On the other hand I kept constricting and recognising the need for quiet or 'protected' times.
I sort of did not want to Do, but SENSE and HEAR and LET or just breathe.... In the end I didn't really fight (too much) the frequent sense of desire to 'shut down' and reduce, inspite of the occasional urges of 'ought to'. A weird situation to do this in, ey?

Yet, great moments came, and I was ready, with inspiration and awe and connection to the places and people....they were perfect, without crowding each other...

The process seems to continue but I have come out of hibernation for a
Just checking....Just checking....Just checking....

Lost the connection to my worldly form a bit in Ushuaia, so took a photo and went: "Oh! All right." ..than a second glance.... "aaawwwhh...making friends with Father Time, ey?"
moment, so...if I find a quiet access to a computer you will hear all about the beautifull Argentina. So here it comes.

Advertisement



21st February 2007

you are lovely
hello yoU! nice pic btw! scary! but good to see you. all is ok over here, michelle is our new you! officially now. nancy is back, we all love our message from you, i thought you were a wierd little old lady, didn't realise it was you! now i realise it was a wierd young lady! hehe. take care of yourself, be careful in all things with motors. love you loads, love from your team xx
15th March 2007

Lovely to see you!
Irena - we miss you!!! Will be great to see you on the 25th, I'm excited already. Love your bloggy thing and more pics please and more crazy wonderful feeling entries! Can you believe it's taken me 4 months to add a comment. Honestly! Tempus Fugit and all that but mainly I'm just crap. Thinking about you and wishing you just the best time EVER! J+Sxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb