Last stop in South America


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Córdoba » Córdoba
May 6th 2011
Published: May 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

A week in Argentina and it hasn’t lived up to my expectations…yet. I’ve been to 3 cities in the North and they’ve all been kind of disappointing.

I started in Salta by dropping my camera down the toilet, so that is now broken, but it didn’t make too much difference to my time there as there’s not much to see anyway.

Then we went to Mendoza where there are hundreds of vineyards, which we toured by bike. This was fun, but for a girl who doesn’t like red wine I was kind of limited as it's pretty much red or nothing.

At the moment we’re in Cordoba, the second biggest city in the country. I’m happy to finally be somewhere with more than one lane of traffic, interesting sights and cosmopolitan feel, but it’s still not somewhere that I’d say is a must-see.

I hope that the best is to come – we’re yet to go to Rosario, a student beach town, one of the biggest waterfalls in the world and a Buenos Aires football derby, so I’m sure the next 2 weeks will show me what Argentina is all about.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb