International American


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
February 22nd 2006
Published: February 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hay bastante lluvia y relampagos. Its sticky and sweet. The type of rain I have never really experienced. I have to admit Im romanticising it a bit. The heat... its hot. The hot is why I decided to move here and whenever I start to hate the hot I remind myself of the decision I made.

So far my impression of Argentina is the niceness of the people and the malls. At the end of my day in Argentina I can say I have been to two malls. And no, I have not bought anything. Clothing is more expensive than I thought. While food is much less. Imagin $4 american for a huge meal including a bebida of your choice and a postre. Thats nothing to laugh at.

The strangest part of the day was going out to the only kosher McDonalds outside of Isreal. Thats what brought us to this specific mall. It feels good knowing my french fries are kosher. No hooves there baby.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1944s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb