Jodita en Buenos Aires!!!!!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
February 15th 2006
Published: February 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Plaza OncePlaza OncePlaza Once

A scene from the Motorcycle Diaries, a big moment for me!!!


Well this is my final entry for BA. Im pretty sad cause i have to pack it up again and leave mum and the rest of the fam and set off on yet more adventures. But as the saying goes, nothing ventured, nothing gained. So in my last few days in BA it has been great to have Michelle, one of my finest friends from Sydney over to spend 4 days with the fam. She is actually visiting her fam in Uraguay, and popped over on the ferry to visit. We have been round the city and seen many sights including the scene from my fav movie " The Motorcycle Diaries", just when che and alberto are leaving on the Mighty One to take on South America, which i took a picture of to add to this blog!!! So exciting.....

I also figured out that when you order pasta in spanish dont ever get the penne, because the word for a part of the male genitals is actually pene in spanish, and if you dont roll your speech over the word properly you could be end up with boiled man sausage for lunch!!!!

That is all for
Last QuilmesLast QuilmesLast Quilmes

Sad sad times!!!!
this entry, just wanted to say to my mum on the internet that she is such a great woman, and thank you for all that you have done, without you i am nothing!!!!! Seriously, and i will be back to terrorise/annoy you muy pronto, i can promise that. I know you think im torture but really the good times outweigh the bad and that does it for me!!!! Next stop Brazil!!! Wooo hoooo!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Party time pool pokerParty time pool poker
Party time pool poker

tradition at the casa was the mid arvo drinking and poker sessions, i had just been pushed in the pool after loosing a hand, another tradition....
Mum you sweet ladyMum you sweet lady
Mum you sweet lady

The old girl with michelle, thanks mum your a gem!!!


16th February 2006

:(
Hi there! well I wanna tell you that Im a little sad because I cant met you today. but I hope u come back soon, and when I live here we´ll go to drink a lot... I will br prepared! LoL! I sent a a big kiss ans a ot of lucky. Besostes niño!! Espero verte pronto! Bye bye
16th February 2006

woot woo!
hey there boy-friend! cant wait to smash up the woods again....if i so happen to return...and i have also decided that im going to stay in B.A at ur house cos it looks awesome...this will probably take place some time at the end of the year. just giving you the heads up. that is all. meg out. xox
16th February 2006

RRAAARRGGGHHHH!!!
nicky your a spastic! i am A) super pissed your leaving for brazil with out me! , B) super sad i havent seen you for ages!!! news from down under our pal Aroo is a star on the TV series BONDI!! he even does that annoying CC whistle! god bless. come back downunder alreday love you dog! mwa mwa
16th February 2006

Get Involved
You keep on keepin on Nick looks absalute bliss enjoying yourself that is
16th February 2006

adelante con chavez!!
dubious as to whether that is actually forward in spanish..no puedo espera?
16th February 2006

Hey there babes...can't believe you're off on your crazy adventures again but that's cool since they are gonna bring you round my way on May 12. I've prepped all my girls and we can't wait for you studly studs to show up and party :)

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0641s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb