Principiante 1A - 92%


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
January 27th 2006
Published: March 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Nuff said!

No class today, our profesora is gonna take us to a modern art museum and a japanese garden...

Had the most amazing Steak ever last night. A place called Lo de Jesus. The most juicy, tender, tasty, perfectly cooked, mouthwatering lomo de bife with a perfect, 3 crowns-esque, mushroom sauce. My mouth died and went to heaven. Mmmmmm, mmm.

Got a fairly early night, because I´d somehow managed to arrange myself a breakfast date at 10am, numpty that I am. Some girl I met in Floripa who I may have mentioned before. Unsurprisingly, I had no memory of what someone I met for about 2 minutes at a party on a beach over 2 weeks previously looked like, so I was quite worried I´d turn up and not even recognise the poor gal. To make matters worse, in my usual early morning dreamworld I forgot to take my right turn off medrano onto honduras, and walked for a good 20 minutes down medrano, past corrientes before I realised I´d gone completely the wrong way! So a quick text and another 25 minutes walking I finally arrive at the cafe we´d arranged to meet at. Sat outside is a seriously hot chica, "surely that can´t be her" thinks billy. Oh yes it bally well can!! She took off her massiiiive sunnies, and the memories came a-flooding back. Who could forget those amazing hazel eyes. So anyway, had a nice time, she´s a wedding planner and part-time psychology student. After breakfast she took me to where she works, showed me the type of massive place Argentinians have their wedding parties (which they have the weekend after the wedding, and which sound seriously impressive).

Wants to come out with us (and bring some friends I think) on Saturday night, so pictures for the boys to follow hopefully....

Buenos Dias chicos!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0185s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb