One night in Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
April 1st 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The city welcomed me with a friendly taxidriver and my first impression hasn´t changed.

On the first day I didn´t go far. I saw the congress and the presidential palace, I used the metro and ate a Steak, I drank some bear but went to bed at 2.00 .... which is odd. In Buenos Aires most clubs don´t even open before 1.00 am and you don´t go there before 2.00 am. But I could cope with it. Feeling so happy with a couple beers on the roof-bar, of my hostel, made me tired and I went to bed.

Suddenly my bunk bed mate started re-thinking about his dinner... in the middle of our room. Then he went to the bathroom to fix himself...but never came back that night. We thought he fell asleep in the Baño, but no... he was gone. This morning he confessed, that he mixed up the rooms and just slept somewhere else... I don´t mention any names or nationalities... I think this could happen to anyone in Buenos Aires.... except me 8-) But that's not the end of my night in the dorm... ok you've had snorring room mates, you´ve heard of people having sex,
Buenos Aires´ Metro is more antique than Mocow´sBuenos Aires´ Metro is more antique than Mocow´sBuenos Aires´ Metro is more antique than Mocow´s

During the ride you can open the doors at any time and the interior is a museum piece. Wonderful :-)
During the ride you can open the doors at any time and the interior is a museum piece. Wonderful :-)
well not in my dorm. But can you imagine someone is farting so loud, that you wake up!!! oh well, I thank the architect for the high seeling.

While I ate breakfast I just laughed about this night, and felt the urge to write it in the blog. I deducate this entry to everyone sleeping in a dorm. ... At least I have another story to tell. LOL

Hasta luego mes amigos.




Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Christopher Columbus is undergoing maintenanceChristopher Columbus is undergoing maintenance
Christopher Columbus is undergoing maintenance

The statue is placed in the Parque Colon behind the Casa Rosada.
Puerto MaderoPuerto Madero
Puerto Madero

The harbour is well restaurated and packed with posh restaurants and bars.
Puerto Madero, Puente de la MujerPuerto Madero, Puente de la Mujer
Puerto Madero, Puente de la Mujer

The bridge can actually spin and open. Very cool design.


Tot: 0.371s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 17; qc: 94; dbt: 0.0781s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb