Some lives and Deaths.


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
August 7th 2006
Published: August 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I know what your thinkingI know what your thinkingI know what your thinking

I promise that she came onto me, I was the one subject to brutaul objectivication, only to serve the purpose of a male in the photo, lol.
Heya everyone, firstly I´m glad to see that people are putting some comments on my blog. I appreciate them, and will accept all, unless they are plain abusive. I value everyone´s opinon because every opinon in this world is equally important, and is fact somone´s truth, and to that person it is valid, as my opinon is to me.

ok, well on the weekend, I decided to do some sightseeing, as my time appears to rapidly running out in BA. On Saturday I went to the old dockside worker town of La boca. This is trully a colourful place, with lots of tourists. I latter found out that the colour comes from Italin families painting there houses with left over ship paint. It was a nice somthing to do for the day anyway. Also much to my excitment, I´m getting much better at effectivly communicating with people, as before while I might have known quite a few words, my pronanciation was so immensly innocorect that no-one could understand me. I think for some strange reason I ahve good and bad days when it comes to pronanciation. ehh such is. Anyhow enjoy the photo´s of la Boca.

On sunday, I
Colourful La bocaColourful La bocaColourful La boca

Even though there is plenty of bright colours (happyness) la boca is a very poor neighbourhood.
went to the famous cemertry of Recolleta, where the rich and famous are burried from all over argintina. this place is amzing, it´s just quite unbelevable, some of these monuments to the dead are bigger than house here, and most diffanatly, worth more. I heard that a piece of land here can be worth 5mil usd, although that sounds abit too outragous for me, for sure they are worth a heap. It is anouther sign of a social struture and class system, that I have not been aware of growing up in Australia, (or atleast not to this extent) what a contrasting world for me. I also heard that some people are buried with their riches. I wonder if they know that God does not care about earthly riches, and that the first shall be last, and the last shall be first, that the rich sahll be poor, and the poor shall be rich well that´s atleast according to the bible. Ha Ha Ha... who would have thouhgt I´d be quoting the bible in my blog.... it brings a smile to my face. To me it seems that the world must gave gone trully mad, for people
Rest in Peace, Rest in Peace, Rest in Peace,

and in comfort, with your wealth, status intact, on the most valuable realestate in town, ohh and we forgot God bless the starving.
to have there dead physical bodies, in strutures like these, when there are homeless people on the street, starving. In my view it is your soul, that goes somewhere.... although I don´t know where, maybe heaven, maybe re-incarnation, maybe to the collective worlds karma, whatever, and as for the physical body, well it´s over mate.

I also went to the markets, which were nice, and wondered through some parks, and generally chilled out. The perfect sunday, if you ask me.

Today, it is raining, so there is nothing much to do. I went to school, and was pleased with my memory, and ehh lets leave it at that. I was going to book my ticket for monovideo, but cus of the rain it didn´t happen. I didn´t even get to go for my walk that I love. I might go and buy an umbrella and go for one anyway.









Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

immotalisedimmotalised
immotalised

This place is the dead centre of town, people are just dying to get there..... maybe they just want the boasting rights.
At the parkAt the park
At the park

It´s a terrible photo I know.. but ehh, I spend maybe an hour or 2 here, hanging out, it was really nice.
The MarketsThe Markets
The Markets

I love markets, even if i don´t buy anything, I just enjoy hanging around them. What´s more there was live music
Salue to thatSalue to that
Salue to that

He he, maybe it´s not all bad news.


8th August 2006

Love the pics
I'm trying once again to do the comment thing...hopefully it works this time! Your blog always brings a smile to my face, keep up the good work!!

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb