Principante 1 Nosotros somos estudiantes


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
January 14th 2012
Published: January 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

EstudiantesEstudiantesEstudiantes

pedro,Nathan,Einars,Steve,Chris Alexis,Marina,Debbie
Well bloggers assorted, it is Friday night and my first week of school has ended. I have attached a photo taken this afternoon of our level one class. Our teacher Marina is in the middle,a woman of great patience and skill. Not so sure haveing a social night on a Thursday (school night) is such a good idea. We were a bit unruly today,easily off topic and moving freely through a list of subjects such as rude Spanish expressions (not put up on the board) to ecomomics,Perronistas,Christina Kirchner,Latvian liquores and many things I have forgotten.Lots of fun and always interesting and informative.Oh yes also got into new verbos regulares!

Last night was a success by any measure with a good turnout and lots of Spanish and fun all rolled into one.There are Canadians,Dutch,Germans,Japanese,Latvians.Aussies,Brazilians. Cold beer,wine and food, so a good mix in combination with the United Nations of estudiantes.

The weekend is here and I am sitting here thinking it has been a few years since I enjoyed a weekend off from school! There is of course tarea (homework) to be done before Lunes. Two of this weeks students have left the class,one for Antarctica and points south and one wending his way back to Australia.I am curious to see who arrives next week on the ever fluid class list.

As for me,I am not sure what I will be doing this weekend but perhaps a bus tour and certainly lots of walking around exploring the city and engaging portenos.

I will let you know what I find.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb