rotary scholars and other pics


Advertisement
Published: April 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My trip

I'm going basically due west from Buenos Aires to Mendoza first (which is on the east side of the Andes) and then crossing and going to Santiago (on the West side of the Andes). We'll probably also go to visit some of the Chilean beach towns near Santiago.

I leave tomorrow night for my trip to Mendoza and Santiago, so probably won't blog until I'm back. I'm pretty excited. The weather is supposed to be nice and it'll be good to get out of the city for a bit.

A few weeks ago I had a bunch of the other Rotary scholars over to my apt for a get-together. Here are some of the pictures from that.

Otherwise things are going well. My classes are busy. Most of us who chose good masters programs here are discovering that they mean business and we have a ton of reading.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Rashmee at a market in San TelmoRashmee at a market in San Telmo
Rashmee at a market in San Telmo

Rashmee is the first person I met here. She's a Rotary Scholar from Alabama and is studying int. studies at di Tella. She now lives with Arianna. This picture is from our first week here.
John and AriannaJohn and Arianna
John and Arianna

John was an ambassadorial scholar two years ago, but now he's back as a Rotary World Peace Scholar for two years. Arianna is from Rome and is studying for a masters in international studies at di Tella.
Jane and KimJane and Kim
Jane and Kim

Jane (left) is studying in La Plata, a city outside of BA. Kim is also getting a masters in int. studies and was living in Japan before coming here.


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb