Empty Sundays


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
February 15th 2009
Published: February 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

StreetStreetStreet

I can't remember the name of this street and it doesn't show up on the map, but it was one of the small cobblestone streets.
Sunday's are always quite empty around here. Shops are closed, except for a few odd restaurants, which means that shopping is out of the question. That left me walking around today. I finally found the metal sculpture flower that I couldn't find on my first day exploring. This meant that a lot of my path was similar to that first day, but I did explore the library more, which even though it was closed (along with everything else) was still pretty cool. There were plenty of places to sit and rest. from there I walked back avoiding the large streets in order to try and find some better graffiti. I apologize for not bringing my camera yesterday, because I happened across some of the best murals I've seen, so at some point I'll have to head back. Back to class tomorrow, which means less exploring, but certainly next weekend if not before.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

MeMe
Me

I put this one in here because the shadow proves I'm here. All of the other graffiti and murals are added to the graffiti blog.
ChurchChurch
Church

This is from the top of the library stairs-if you go back to the first day exploring blog there is a picture of it. From up there I could see this church through the trees.
LibraryLibrary
Library

I walked past this stairway and liked it so headed up which is how I ended up at the library area.
StatueStatue
Statue

This was a statue in a park that I couldn't find a name of. The parks were all partially flooded though, which is odd because it has rained only once since I got here.
ParkPark
Park

This was the park I couldn't find the name of. Farther down there was a soccer area with a couple of people playing.
BuildingBuilding
Building

This was some sort of college building. It said something about being the college of sciences and derecha which I didn't know how to translate. On the side you can see the metal flower.
Metal FlowerMetal Flower
Metal Flower

This is on the cover of my packet for the class, so it's a pretty big symbol. I believe it is supposed to be one of the pink flowers that hang on the trees-check first day exploring again.


Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.095s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb