First day in Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
January 22nd 2009
Published: January 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Buenos Aires is a pretty nice big city from what I can tell so far. But I am currently in the shopping/tourist district as far as I can tell. The Hostel Esotril is quite nice.

I took a shuttle bus from the airport to their terminal somewhere downtown. It was hard enough getting out of the airport with my big backpack without succumbing to any of the multitude of ¿taxi? requests. After the shuttle ride, I then walked a good 1.5 miles to the hostel. Probably not the most efficient way to get here, but it did throw me into the thick of things right away. There were so many people on Florida St at 2pm on a Thursday! My guess is that everyone was taking a siesta or there are a crapload of tourists here.

So, it is warm. I have not taken any pictures yet and I need to get out there. Adios.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb